An Introduction

When I decided to do WordPress.com’s Blogging 101 challenge, I thought that I would reuse some of my old posts where I could. But then after reading some other posts and thinking more about it, I decided I should really try to do all of these tasks, as it’ll help my readers get to know me better, and help me think more creatively. So, this post is my day one, introduction post, and this will probably be what goes on my About Me page.

Who am I?

I’m Roxanne, a mid-twenties young professional living in the Washington DC Metro Area (aka the DMV). By day, I buy goods and services for the federal government, and by night, I’m usually working on my master’s degree in Management, with a concentration in Supply Chain Management and Acquisitions.

Why am I blogging?

I’m blogging because I hope that it will help me to be more creative and find my passions, and have a public outlet to share it all. Even though I struggle with being passionate and creative, I hope that through this blog, I will have an audience that supports me, as well as by putting myself out there, I will be more accountable for what I create. Also, I hope that this blog will help me with a “non-profit venture” that I have in mind.

What topics will I write about?

Aside from the various blog challenges, I’m not sure what I’ll write about afterwards. I want to build my “non-profit venture” and so I want to write about various topics that relate to it.  (See the next question)

Who I want to connect with?

I want my target audience to be military members and their friends and family because they are the target customers in my “non-profit venture”. I want to create a service for military members to send gifts and flowers (but mainly flowers) to those at home when they are deployed and miss a birthday, anniversary, or just because. I want this service to be free to military members, so I am also trying to connect with local florists, military fundraising groups, and the service members themselves. (If that’s you, and are interested in this idea, please let me know! 😀 )

What do I hope to accomplish within the next year?

Within the next year, my goal is to build an audience and connect with those just mentioned. I don’t know where my professional life will be in a year, but I hope to be able to successfully keep up with this blog and perhaps find a passion in blogging.

Are you a part of the Blogging 101 challenge?

-Roxanne

 

One thought on “An Introduction

  1. Hi Roxanne, it was really interesting reading about your long term plan for your blog, the non-profit venture. Seems like you have a good idea of what your goal is. Looking forward to following you blog to see if how you plan on attacking you goal! 🙂
    Inger

    Like

I want to hear from you!

